First Week At DoITT

Last week was my first week at DoITT, it was an experience that I’ll definitely remember. The first day I got a tour of the office at MetroTech. The next two days I was at the centre street building with one of my mentors, Todd Asher.
During my time with Todd I learned about about television production. The office focuses on creating shows about New York, and have there own channel called, “NYC Media”. I learned what programs they use to edit videos(final cut pro), and what software they use for animations(adobe illustrator). I’ve learn weeked about the editing process, and what work is put into videos. A lot of it is deciding what to use and what goes where.
I had fun learning at Todd’s office and hope it would be just as great with my other mentor, Chris at MetroTech this week.

Leave a Reply

