Blog #2 at NYL

On my second day, I sat down with a developer. We had a great chat. He was working on a project to allow the accountants have easy access to their information. He showed me the code to the project and explained his project in detail. As we talked, I learned more about what it takes to be a developer. He game me great advise on moving forward with my goal of becoming a developer. One of the advises was, take classes on as many different programming languages as you can to have an edge, which I hope to utilize when I go to Syracuse. Surprisingly, by the end of our conversation, we were talking about our love for cars. He showed me the picture of his recently bought bright blue Lexus.

Leave a Reply

