Interning at DoITT has been one of the…

Interning at DoITT has been one of the greatest learning experiences thus far. Today unfortunately was my last day and I must say that it was hard to say goodbye to the wonderful people who have welcomed me and helped me throughout my journey there. I can’t believe how quickly time passed. I have gained so much knowledge and a feel to what working for the government is like. However because it is a government agency I signed a contract saying I wouldn’t share what I worked on to the public throughout my time being there, but to give the basics of it, one thing I did was making an asset audit for the Command Vehicle. It was a fun learning process thanks to my mentor and coworkers. I am glad that I spent most of my time doing this apprenticeship this summer. It has gave me the opportunity to enhance skills that will take me a long way!

Leave a Reply

